TWAS Awards & Grants
Abdus Salam Medal for S&T Development



Abdus Salam Medal for Science and Technology

The medal was instituted to honour the Academy's founder and first president, Professor Abdus Salam. It is awarded to highly distinguished personalities who have served the cause of science in the developing countries.

The medal has so far been awarded to:

  • Federico Mayor, Spain (1995)
  • M.G.K. Menon, India (1996)
  • Thomas R. Odhiambo, Kenya (1998)
  • José I. Vargas, Brazil (2000)
  • Paolo Budinich, Italy (2002)
If you run into problems regarding this web, please contact us.